Back in Saddle

I almost let it lapse.  I almost let it go the way of the dinosaur, the dodo bird and many other famous things that are no longer around, but at the last minute I opted to renew and I’m glad I did.  The air smells a little sweeter and my dog’s breath, well that still stinks but there is a spring in her aging steps.  That’s right folks, I’ve opted to keep this blog going at least for another year.

 

Yep it’s been 2 years now since I started this whole blogging thing and I’ll admit, last year I’ve failed in keeping this thing as up to date as I should. It’s not that I didn’t want to to update it, I simply ran out of time or at least that’s what I told myself.

 

I think that the excuse we often tell ourselves when we fail to do something.  Oh I’m just too busy.  I can’t spend an hour a week writing a blog post.  I mean a whole hour, that’s like 60 minutes.  I could be checking my Facebook or looking for mismatched socks.  Speaking of mismatched socks, I do have quite the pile of socks to go through, so if you don’t hear from me for a while you know that’s what I’m up to.

 

Part of my decision in keeping this thing up and running for another year was looking back on all that I’ve written over the past 2 years.  I spent 32 years of my life telling myself that at some point I would become a writer.  Now I never said I would be a good writer, just that I would become a writer.

 

writing

writing (Photo credit: found_drama)

 

I’ve always thought of myself as a post modern American writer.  I guess that’s what I wanted to become some kind of blend between Kurt Vonnegut and Burgess’s A Clockwork Orange.  The combination makes my old English major brain almost implode from the possibilities.

 

I never ever through of myself as a Catholic writer writing a series of novels based on each of sacraments, but yet here I am and I wouldn’t change it for the world.  Thank your for your support of my crazy little writing adventure.  I look forward to another year of blogging and writing.

 

Writing Totals to Date:
Novels 2 completed 1 published
2 in progress
Total words written: Over 264,000 and counting

Total Blog Posts: 83

Good thing I publish using e-books otherwise I may have been responsible for some major deforestation

 

7 thoughts on “Back in Saddle

Leave a Reply

