Deep Thoughts For a Friday Afternoon

Since this is the Year of Faith as declared by the Pope, I decided I should spent this year getting to know my own faith better. I signed up for one of those read the Catechism in a year programs and every day I receive an email where I am told what paragraphs I am to read that day.

I’ll admit that I don’t always read them on the days I should.  I’ve been letting a few days stack up and then I catch myself up.  I am really enjoying reading this fantastic and wonderful text.

I have decided that occasionally I will post some part of the Catechism that I find to be particularly interesting.  Here is the passage that has stuck with me this week.  Enjoy.

106      God inspired the human authors of the sacred books. “To compose the sacred books, God chose certain men who, all the while he employed them in this task, made full use of their own faculties and powers so that, though he acted in them and by them, it was as true authors that they consigned to writing whatever he wanted written, and no more.”71

 

Have a wonderful weekend.

5 thoughts on “Deep Thoughts For a Friday Afternoon

  1. I liked this post very much. God put His faith into the men who wrote the sacred scripture. Yet each man wrote with his own personality and point of reference as it related to God. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

