The Offensive Catholic

I am pleased to announce that after months and months of work, my book, The Offensive Catholic, is finally available on Amazon.com.  It is a little surreal to realize that I am a published author. Suddenly, I feel the need to walk around town wearing a tweed jacket with leather patches on the elbows.

The book is a revolutionary approach to apologetics.  The Offensive Catholic is a first person narrative where the narrator struggles to find his Faith while working as a missionary on a potato farm in Minnesota.  In this novel, I tackle many of the misconceptions about the Catholic Faith and through the use of conversation, humor, and the occasional bar fight the message of Christ shines through.  This novel offers a new spin on traditional apologetics.

Cover of "Kindle Wireless Reading Device,...

The book is only available as a download for your Kindle. If you don’t have a Kindle, you can download the Kindle app for your Ipad/Iphone here.

Make plans to add The Offensive Catholic to your fall/winter list.  This book may just revolutionize the way you view the Catholic faith.

Amazon Link  The Offensive Catholic

7 thoughts on “The Offensive Catholic

  1. Sounds interesting. I’ll see if I can down load it for my iPad. I haven’t downloaded any books yet because I kind of like paper. But there is always a first…

    Congratulations on the book! God bless!

  2. Congratulations! I don’t have a Kindle or an iPad yet, but I will look forward to reading your book just as soon as I do. In the meantime, any plans to publish the book on paper? I would definitely buy it.

Leave a Reply

