Award Time

Thank you Catholic1 for the nod and award.  I am truly honored to receive them from a site such as yours.  Thank you very much.  Catholic1 is a fantastic blog about the Catholic faith that is well written and handles the issues about the Faith with honesty and a strong intellect.

Now the rules for accepting these awards are as follows:

  1. Add a picture of the award to your blog post.
  2. Thank the blogger who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  3. Nominate 5-10 other Bloggers and inform those selected that they have been nominated.
  4. For the Illuminating Blogger Award and One Lovely Blog Award say 7 interesting things about yourself.

Here are the blogs I recommend for the award:

  1.  Saintly Sages.  This is a fantastic blog containing wonderful quotes from the saints.  I especially love the quote from Saint Francis de Sales.
  2. Los Catholics. Has some of the best photos and sayings about being Catholic that I have seen.  Always enjoy seeing posts from this blog.
  3. All Seasons Cyclist.  This guy provides some fantastic cycling gear reviews.  If you are a cyclist, be sure to check this site out.  The amount of gear this guy reviews is staggering.
  4. A Heart For God.  A well written and brutally honest view of one man’s Faith. I enjoy the insight this site has to offer.
  5. WSforchrist.  W.S.’s post “In Memory of Tom” is one of the most poignent reminders of why we all need to be a light for Christ.  The other posts are very well done as well.

Now for the seven things about me.

  1. I can clap with one hand.  A talent which almost got me onto the main stage at a large music festival.
  2. I’ve completed one half iron man triathlon in my life.  One of the biggest accomplishments in my life.
  3. I have a near complete collection of Norton Anthologies of Literature.  No idea why I have these as I haven’t read them since college.
  4. I’ve been known to enjoy a good cup of coffee and a good craft beer.
  5. I used to think cyclists were a crazy bunch of people running around wearing spandex, now I am a rabid fan of all things cycling (including spandex and lycra).
  6. Apparently I am well balanced.  When I take tests to determine right brain vs left brain or what type of learner I am, I always come up smack dab in the middle. It never fails.
  7. I am writing a series of novels on the sacraments.  One novel for each of the sacraments.  I completed my novel on Reconciliation this past winter and am currently working on Holy Orders.
Leave a Reply

