Last post of the Year

Time for the highly anticipated year end post.  I think I shall end 2011 with a few things I wish to accomplish in 2012.  I’ll call it my 2012 bucket list.  Not sure how many of these things I’ll get done, but I don’t feel like writing a long winded post today so I’ll put my to do list out there for the world to see.

This list is in no particular order:

  • Drink more tea.
  • Switch all of my bike computers to kilometers. 2012 will officially be marked as the year of the kilometer, for no other reason than just because.
  • Pick up the camera more frequently.
  • Weekly Eucharistic Adoration
  • More frequent blog posting (shooting for one or two per week)
  • Other tasks assigned by manager (God).
  • Write a poem about a discarded cardboard box.  Preferable one that has been left out in the rain so the edges are softened and weathered.
  • Slow down
  • Simplify my life

There are a whole bunch more things I should get done in the New Year, but they are escaping me now.  I’ll just file them under the “other tasks assigned by manager” category.  I may revisit this topic in May to see how much progress has been made.  I may do it after a warm spring rain falls and I find a cardboard box to write a poem about.  The poem will be full of deep brooding and tons of illusion.  I might even get fancy and not rhyme everything.  OOOH the possibilities.

Hope everyone has a  blessed 2012.

Leave a Reply

